Electronic Music  


Devious Gray


  Pop and Rock  

Dave Flowers

Synthetic Summer

Spiral Anne

  Additional Legacy  

The Consul

•  •  •

View All Artists
  Dave Flowers
 The Strangest Dream
 Thank You For Being There

« Return to Discography Page

Dave Flowers

Download Price: $ 0.00 (No charge) USD

Track List 
1  Sugarcube    3:59 
2  Strangest Dream    7:15 
3  Thanks For Being There    5:00 
4  Positive Feeling    5:34 

Approximate Total Playing Time: 21:50 minutes - 4 tracks

Album Notes:
When I first picked up the Access Virus C analogue modeling synthesizer, I was instantly in love with the warm and diverse tone possibilities it offered. I wanted to make an entire track using nothing but the sounds from it as the sole canvas. This track ultimately ended up being 'The Strangest Dream', a weaving tone journey through the landscape of the Virus C. Even most of the drum sounds were created using the analogue process of it - although I cheated in the middle section and put a sampled TR-808 in there.

Or was it just a dream...

Both 'Sugarcube' and 'Positive Feeling' were written in the early morning hours of an intense hallucinogenic experience. Neither song was recorded until many years later, but I kept the songs intact.

'Thank You For Being There' is presented here in it's synthetic form, the original recording made on solo piano and vocals.

Recording Notes:
Recorded at the Flowerpot Studios in Seattle USA

all tracks composed, performed, arranged, and engineered by dave flowers.

• Genre: Electronic Pop
• Release Date: December 2008
• Catalog Number: Opus 58

« Return to Discography Page

Download Price: $ 0.00 (No charge) USD

* Downloads are single zip files containing all tracks and artwork in highest quality (MP3 or FLAC files encoded at high bit rates CBR / jpg images in high quality and resolution).