Electronic Music  


Devious Gray


  Pop and Rock  

Dave Flowers

Synthetic Summer

Spiral Anne

  Additional Legacy  

The Consul

•  •  •

View All Artists

« Return to Featured Release Page

Attack Decay Sustain Release (ADSR)

Download Not Currently Available

Track List 
1  Attack (140 bpm)    6:25 
2  Decay (130 bpm)    8:14 
3  Sustain (125 bpm)    7:37 
4  Release (100 bpm)    6:18 

Approximate Total Playing Time: 28:36 minutes - 4 tracks

Album Notes:
This is the continuing series of themed short four-track ep's. The starting inspiration for this EP were the analogue synthesized drum sounds from the early 1980's. Although there is quite a bit of sampling and looping in these tracks, the basic foundation were the sounds from original analogue drum machines such as the Roland TR-808, TR-909 and others of the time period. Also used are analogue modeled sounds from the Access Virus C.

There was experimentation with various effects, such as in "Sustain", where the basic drum tracks were duplicated, then reversed. The effect is interesting to note since both tracks (forward and backward) are playing at the same time.

Recording Notes:
Recorded at the flowerpot in Seattle, USA using virtual studio technology and digital recording and editing.

All songs written, performed, arranged, mixed and produced by Supaflower

• Genre: DJ Culture
• Release Date: May 2011
• Catalog Number: Opus 68

« Return to Featured Release Page

Download Not Currently Available

* Downloads are single zip files containing all tracks and artwork in highest quality (MP3 or FLAC files encoded at high bit rates CBR / jpg images in high quality and resolution).